Any upsets in regionals?

Registration required to post. Anyone can read.
WrestlingFan1

Any upsets in regionals?

Postby WrestlingFan1 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:38 am

I just read where Trey Gunnoe of Independence beat Oak Hill's Christian Lively, and was wondering if there were any other upsets, or surprises around the state this past weekend.

huntington87

Re: Any upsets in regionals?

Postby huntington87 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:50 am

Parde pinned Starkey.

pin2win

Postby pin2win » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:49 pm

huntington87 wrote:Parde pinned Starkey.

Luck

dunbar76

Postby dunbar76 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:09 pm

But you can never take it away from him. Ask Larry Owings........

Bearhugger

Postby Bearhugger » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:49 pm

pin2win wrote:

Luck

When I heard about this match, I took upon myself that it was a masterful plan. If I was a coach and I was sending Parde out against Starkey, I would NOT attempt to wrestle a conventional match. Starkey is a bad match up for anybody. I predict he will bounce back from this and bring a lot of headaches for many in Huntington.
Holy smokes. Braxton Amos works out with a landmine now!!!!!!

greencrush

Postby greencrush » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:55 pm

beep boop bop broken link
learn more at brokenlinkcheck.com
Last edited by greencrush on Mon Dec 31, 2018 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sentenceseller

Zipp

Postby Zipp » Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:59 pm

Pardee has wrestled great all season.

aaacoach90

Postby aaacoach90 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:19 pm

I wont say anything about luck but 4 of the top 5 170lbs AAA class is on one side of the bracket. Parde now has a nice flat straight freshly paved road to the finals and the others well like driving the back roads of wv to get there. As long as he doesnt swerve he will be there.

Geoswaff

Postby Geoswaff » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:22 pm