West Virginia Wrestling

Parkersburg South High School

Patriots -- Wrestling

2015-16 Varsity Schedule AT THIS LINK

2015-16 Junior Varsity Schedule AT THIS LINK

Parkersburg South High School was founded in 1967.

In addition to 19 AAA team championships, South has been state runner up 8 years and has claimed several tournament championships throughout the U.S.A.

Coach Year Record
Rod Oldham 1967-85 186-21-2
Don Scarr 1986-87 23-13-0
Dan Clevenger 1988-89 33-12-1
Paul E. Jackson 1990-97 132-26
Tim McCartney 1998-06 128-40-2
Paul E. Jackson 2007-2012 325-56
Donna Dixon 2013-2015 48-7
Shaun Smith 2016-present .

Parkersburg South enters the 2015-16 campaign as defending West Virginia AAA state wrestling champions for the 19th time. They are also looking to defend their 2014-15 OVAC conference titles (Overall tournament champions, AAAAA champions). The Patriots will rely on the services of 2014 and 2015 AAA 182-pound 2X champion Justin Allman (jr.), returning state placers Luke Martin (so. 3rd), T.J. Lambiotte ( jr. 3rd ), Hunter Delong ( jr. 3rd ), Jacob Roberts (sr., 4th ) and Ryan Taylor ( jr. 5th ). South also welcomes some talented freshmen who hope to make an impact on the program that includes Tucker Windland, Mikey Shamblin, Zac Wilson, Brier Riser, Zane Hinzman, Dalton Fullerton, Louden Haga, Nate Santiago and TJ Huffman.
Parkersburg South Wrestling Facebook Page
Parkersburg South Wrestling Twitter
Return to the WV-Mat front page
Return to the list of teams
Return to the AAA region map