West Virginia High School Wrestling

West Virginia High School Wrestling

AA/A Regional Map 2017-2020

This map depicts the West Virginia High School AA/A Wrestling regions. Check the page WV High School Classifications for a complete list of WV High Schools and their respective classifications.

You may access a team page by clicking on the name of the team.

18 teams 9 AA, 9 A
Berkeley Springs AA
Bishop Donahue A*
Cameron A
East Fairmont AA
Fairmont Senior AA
Frankfort AA
Keyser AA
Madonna A
Magnolia A
North Marion AA
Oak Glen AA
Paden City A
Petersburg AA
Ritchie County A
St Marys A
Tyler Consolidated A
Weir AA
Wheeling Central A*

* No entry 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013

17 teams 9 AA, 8 A
Buffalo A
Calhoun County A
Lincoln County AA
Logan AA
Man AA
Mingo Central AA
Parkersburg Catholic A*
Point Pleasant AA
Nitro AA
Poca AA
Ravenswood A
Sissonville AA
St Joe Central A**
Wahama A
Williamstown A
Winfield AA
Wirt County A

* No entry 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013
** No entry 2017

State Map

17 teams 11 AA,6 A
Braxton County AA
Bridgeport AA
Clay County AA
Clay-Battelle A
Doddridge County A
East Hardy A
Elkins AA
Grafton AA
Lewis County AA
Liberty Harrison AA
Lincoln AA
Moorefield A
Notre Dame A
Philip Barbour AA
Roane County AA
Robert C Byrd AA
South Harrison A

16 teams 10 AA, 6 A
Bluefield AA
Fayetteville A
Greenbrier West A
Herbert Hoover AA
Independence AA
Liberty Raleigh AA
Meadow Bridge A*
Midland Trail A
Nicholas County AA
Oak Hill AA
Pikeview AA
Richwood A
River View AA
Shady Spring AA
Webster County A
Wyoming East AA

* No entry 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013

2017-18 Regional Tournament Locations
Date: Weekend of February 10, 2018
Note: Regional tournaments may be two days (Friday and Saturday) or one day only (Saturday) depending on the number of contestants. This may not be known until the week of the regional after the brackets have been drawn.

Regional torunament locations for a given year can generally be found in the November edition of The Interschoastic, published by The West Virginia Secondary Schools Activities Commission.

Region I - Fairmont Sr. High School (Host)
Director: Joe Naternicola, AD, Fairmont Sr. High School

Region II - Braxton High School
Director: Keith Green, AD, Braxton High School

Region III - Independence High School
Director: Jon Moore, AD, Independence High School

Region IV - Ravenswood High School
Director: Wes Swain, AD, Ravenswood High School

Return to the WV-Mat front page